NR&W8

Finally went ahead with the Kohsar market story. The most challenging looking story yet, because I would have to disturb people to get their comments. Most people responded well, except the foreigners which was a major let down. One simply told me, “I think you have the wrong guy”, 2 Chinamen did not respond at all after stopping to looking at me when I called out to them. Tried to get some information from the shop said to be the oldest. They were not ready to talk either. In the end the fruit vendor gave me some excellent nuggets of information. The most memorable part however was when, the rangers called me to explain why I was walking around the market with a camera since the last hour. Good thing I had my card on me, and my wits too so I explained everything. to the frowning ranger quickly and clearly. As always, enough material for a decent story in the end.

Leave a Reply

